Tristan Alric

Musical composition, arrangement, production & performance
Site currently under construction


Biography

Hey there,

I'm Tristan Alric, a composer, singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentist and producer based in Nantes, France, looking to bring my talents to videogames, film, theater, etc. And also just to make some sweet tunes along the way.

My primary musical background is in Western art music, as I am a classically-trained pianist and organist, but my musical influences and interests span over a wide range of different genres, such as rock, jazz, funk, noise & drone, bluegrass, hip-hop, EDM, metal, prog, psychedelia and bossa nova.

I have more than ten years of live experience, ranging from accompanying Gospel choirs to singing in a death metal band - although the bulk of my live work has been as a bassist, keyboardist and/or singer in various rock-influenced ensembles. The latest of such was VéLo (link), a post-punk band based in La Rochelle. Oh, and I'm currently part of the Choeur Universitaire de Nantes, as a tenor and member of the administration council!

An experienced multi-instrumentist and singer, I generally play all the instruments on my recordings myself, as well as perform all the vocals.

I'm always on board for new musical adventures, so don't hesitate to contact me if you have a project for which you need music or sound design!

-Tristan

Tristan Alric

Composition, arrangement, production & performance musicale
Site actuellement en construction


Biography

Bonjour,

Je suis Tristan Alric, un auteur-compositeur, multi-instrumentiste et producteur de La Rochelle, France, et qui cherche à contribuer à toute sorte de projets, qu'il s'agisse de jeux-vidéos, films, théatre, etc.

Mes principales influences viennent de la musique classique, étant un pianiste et organiste classique, mais mes interêts couvrent de nombreux genres musicaux comme le rock, le jazz et funk, la musique noise et drone, le bluegrass, le hip hop, l'électro, le métal, le rock progressif et psychédélique, et la bossa nova.

J'ai plus de dix ans d'expérience de scène, allant d'accompagner une chorale de Gospel jusqu'à chanter dans un groupe de death metal - ceci dit, le principal de mon expérience à été en tant que bassiste, guitariste, claviériste et/ou chanteur dans divers ensembles de rock. Mon dernier projet de ce type état VéLo, un groupe de post-punk basé sur La Rochelle. Oh, et je fais aussi partie du Choeur Universitaire de Nantes, en tant que ténor et membre du conseil d'administration !.

Etant un multi-instrumentiste et chanteur avéré, je joue généralement tous les instruments sur mes enregistrement, ainsi que chante toutes les parties vocales.

Je suis toujours partant pour de nouvelles aventures, alors n'hésitez pas à me contacter si vous avez besoin de musique ou de son pour votre projet !

-Tristan